The Hon. John William Bosley, June 30, 1987
The Hon. Douglas Grinslade Lewis, August 27, 1987
The Hon. Pierre Blais, August 27, 1987
The Hon. Gerry St. Germain, March 31, 1988
The Hon. Lucien Bouchard, March 31, 1988
The Hon. John Horton McDermid, September 15, 1988
The Hon. Shirley Martin, September 15, 1988
The Hon. Mary Collins, January 30, 1989
The Hon. Alan Redway, January 30, 1989
The Hon. William Charles Winegard, January 30, 1989
The Hon. Jean Corbeil, January 30, 1989
The Hon. Gilles Loiselle, January 30, 1989

Provincial governments

The following were the executive councils of the provinces, from East to West across Canada, and the territories in June 1989.

Newfoundland

The Hon. Clyde Kirby Wells Premier

The Hon. Richard Winston Baker
President of the Council and President of Treasury
Board

The Hon. Walter Carmichael Carter Minister of Fisheries

The Hon. Patricia Anne Cowan Minister of Employment and Labour Relations

The Hon, Christopher Robert Decker Minister of Health

The Hon, Paul David Dicks Minister of Justice

The Hon. Reuben John Efford Minister of Social Services

The Hon. Graham Ralph Flight Minister of Forestry and Agriculture

The Hon. Charles Joseph Furey Minister of Development

The Hon. Dr. Rex Vincent Gibbons Minister of Mines and Energy

The Hon. David Samuel Gilbert Minister of Works, Services and Transportation

The Hon. Eric Augustus Gullage Minister of Municipal and Provincial Affairs

The Hon. Otto Paul James Kelland Minister of Environment and Lands

The Hon. Dr. Hubert William Kitchen Minister of Finance

The Hon. Dr. Philip John Warren Minister of Education

Prince Edward Island

The Hon. Joseph A. Ghiz, QC
Premier, President of the Executive Council, Minister of Justice and Attorney General

The Hon. Gilbert R. Clements
Minister of Finance and Minister of Environment

The Hon. Leonce Bernard Minister of Community and Cultural Affairs, and Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture

The Hon, Robert Morrissey Minister of Industry

The Hon. Wayne D. Cheverie, QC Minister of Health and Social Services

The Hon. Gordon MacInnis
Minister of Transportation and Public Works

The Hon. Keith Milligan Minister of Agriculture

The Hon. Paul Connolly Minister of Education

The Hon. Barry Hicken Minister of Energy and Forestry

The Hon. Nancy Guptill Minister of Tourism and Parks

The Hon. Roberta Hubley Minister of Labour

Nova Scotia

The Hon. John MacLennan Buchanan, PC, QC Premier, President of Executive Council, Minister responsible for the Cabinet Secretariat and Chairman of the Policy Board

The Hon. Roger S. Bacon
Deputy Premier, Deputy President of the Executive
Council, Minister of Housing and Minister responsible
for the Emergency Measures Organization Act

The Hon. John MacIsaac
Minister of Mines and Energy, Chairman of the
Senior Citizens Secretariat, and Minister responsible
for the Communications and Information Act

The Hon. Roland J. Thornhill

Minister of Tourism and Culture, and Minister
responsible for the Heritage Property Act

The Hon. Donald W. Cameron
Minister of Industry, Trade and Technology, Minister responsible for the administration of the Nova
Scotia Research Foundation Corporation Act, and
Minister responsible for the Advisory Council on
Applied Science and Technology

The Hon. Kenneth Streatch
Minister of Small Business Development and Minister responsible for the Nova Scotia Business Capital
Corporation Act

The Hon. Ronald C. Giffin, QC Minister of Education

The Hon. Terence R.B. Donahoe, QC
Chairman of the Management Board, Minister of
Government Services, Minister of Intergovernmental
Affairs, Chairman of the Economic Development
Committee of Cabinet and Minister responsible for
the Civil Service Act